Women’s Wear 2020


  • Course: Women’s Wear
  • Duration: 7th September 2020 – 30th April 2021
  • Class Days: MONDAYS, WEDNESDAYS & FRIDAYS
  • Class Time: Lecture: 11am – 12pm | Practice: 12pm – 3pm 
  • Award: Certificate of Completion.—  Women’s Wear Production Diploma 
  • Requirement: No prior knowledge required. Suitable for beginners, and a career boosts for experienced participants
  • Class size: 10 participants

2020-09-07T11:00:34

  days

  hours  minutes  seconds

until

Womens Wear Course


Find Timetable Below

coc fashion

SEPTEMBER CURRICULUM : FUNDAMENTALS

MON, 7th SeptemberWED, 9th SeptFRIDAY, 11th Sept
DesignPattern DraftingTailoring

Introduction to Fashion Design
Fashion Terms, Definition & Application 
Design Phases
Principles of Design
Elements of Design
Colour Theory & Colour Combination 
Fabric Combination & Pattern Flow

Introduction to Pattern Drafting
Terms, Definition & Application 
Tools & Learning to use the tools
Measuring Methods
Standard body measurements & country sizes
Deriving Statistics
Deriving Bra Sizes
Basic Shape cutting practice

Introduction to Tailoring
Terms, Definition & Application 
Tools & Learning to use the tools
Hand Stitches – Functional stitches & Design Stitches
Hand stitching Practice

MON, 14th SeptWED, 16th SeptFRIDAY, 18th Sept
DesignPattern DraftingTailoring


intro to Fashion Illustration & its opportunities
Fashion Illustration Techniques
Free Hand Sketching
Learning to draw a fashion figure


Intro to pattern blocking
Pattern Drafting for Basic garment – Belt.  [Waist Slip, Flair Skirt, Apron]
Practice


Introduction to the sewing machine. Parts, Functions, Care
Learning to use the sewing machine
Maintenance and Servicing a Sewing machine.
Sewing Straight lines, Curves, Shapes, Letters
Sewing Straight lines, Curves, Shapes, Letters, etc
Single line sewing, double line sewing, etc
Seams – Types, Uses & Application
Tailoring Essentials – Folding, Looping, Piping, etc
MON, 21st SeptWED, 23rd SeptFRIDAY, 25th Sept
DesignPattern DraftingTailoring



Drawing Fashion Model Poses
Drawing Faces – Asian, African, Caucasian
Rendering Flesh and Face Details



Pattern Drafting for Basic garment – Flair Skirt
Pattern Drafting for Basic garment – Apron
Practice



Tailoring Basic garment – Flair Skirt
Tailoring Basic garment – Apron
Practice
MON, 28th SeptWED, 30th SeptFRIDAY, 2nd Oct


Drawing Basic Garments
Drawing Drapes, Ruffles, Trimmings, Buttons & Garment Details
Dressing Your Fashion Models
Rendering Fabrics – Sheer, Lace, Prints, etc
Dressing Fashion Models – Collage
Developing a Fashion Collection
Creating a mood board for your collection
Developing your portfolio



Sewing Project – Elastic Dress



Sewing Project – Elastic Top

OCTOBER CURRICULUM : TOPS 1

WEEK 1:
Monday 5th October

  • Shift Top Pattern Drafting
  • Pattern Drafting Practice

Wednesday 7th October

  • Shift Top Coupling Practice

Friday 9th October

  • Batwing Top Pattern Drafting
  • Iro & Buba Pattern Drafting
  • Pattern Drafting Practice

WEEK 2:
Monday 12th October

  • Batwing Top Coupling
  • Iro & Buba Coupling

Wednesday 14th October

  • Cowl Neck Top Pattern Drafting
  • Pattern Drafting Practice

Friday 16th October

  • Cowl Neck Top Coupling

WEEK 3:
Monday 19th October

  • Drafting a Bustier Pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 21st October

  • Coupling a Bustier

Friday 23rd October

  • Pattern Drafting | Off-shoulder, Spaghetti Strap, Halter Neck & Monostrap top from bustier block
  • Practice

WEEK 4:
Monday 26th October

  • Drafting a Basic Bodice pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 28th October

  • Coupling a Bodice

Friday 30th October

  • Pattern Drafting from Bodice | Tank top, Hood Top
  • Practice

NOVEMBER CURRICULUM: TOPS 2

WEEK 1:
Monday 2nd November

  • Coupling Tank Top
  • Coupling Hoodie

Wednesday 4th November

  • Princess Seam
  • Panel Seam
  • Case Study Crop Top & Peplum Top
  • Practice

Friday 6th November

  • Coupling Crop Top
  • Coupling Peplum Top

WEEK 2:
Monday 9th November

  • Drafting a Shirt Pattern
  • Drafting Collars – Basic, Bishop, Peter-pan, Scarf, etc
  • Drafting Sleeves – Basic, Puff, Petal, Trumpet, Victorian, etc.
  • Practice

Wednesday 11th November

  • Coupling Shirts
  • Coupling Collars
  • Coupling Sleeves

Friday 13th November

  • Drafting a Bolero Pattern
  • Practice
  • Coupling

WEEK 3:
Monday 16th November

  • Drafting a Tuxedo Pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 18th November

  • Coupling a Tuxedo

Friday 20th November

  • Drafting a Blazer Pattern
  • Practice

WEEK 4:
Monday 30th November

  • Coupling a Blazer

Wednesday 2nd December

  • Extra Day to Finish Jacket Projects

Friday 4th December

  • Tops Project Topic

Mid Course Collection Project: 7th December 2020 – 12th December 2020 
Close for the year, Resume 11th January 2021

JANUARY CURRICULUM: BOTTOMS 1

WEEK 1:
Monday 11th January 2020

  • Drafting a Circle Skirt Pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 13th January 2021

  • Coupling Circle Skirt

Friday 15th January 2021

  • Drafting a Ball Skirt Pattern
  • Practice
  • Coupling a Ball Skirt

WEEK 2:
Monday 18th January 2020

  • Drafting a Penci Skirt Pattern
  • Drafting a Straight Skirt Pattern 
  • Practice

Wednesday 20th January 2021

  • Coupling a Pencil Skirt
  • Coupling a Straight Skirt

Friday 22nd January 2021

  • Drafting a A-line Skirt Pattern
  • Drafting a Wrap Skirt Pattern
  • Practice

WEEK 3:
Monday 25th January 2020

  • Coupling an A-line Skirt
  • Coupling a wrap skirt

Wednesday 27th January 2021

  • Drafting a Peplum Skirt Pattern
  • Coupling a Peplum Skirt
  • Practice

Friday 29th January 2021

  • Drafting an Umbrella Mermaid Skirt Pattern
  • Coupling an Umbrella Mermaid Skirt
  • Practice

FEBRUARY CURRICULUM: BOTTOMS 2

WEEK 1:
Monday 1st February 2021

  • Drafting a 4 Pieces Skirt Pattern
  • Drafting a 6 Pieces Skirt Pattern
  • Drafting a 8 Pieces Skirt Pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

  • Coupling Pieces Skirt

Friday 5th February 2021

  • Drafting a 4 Gore Skirt Pattern 
  • Drafting a 6 Gore Skirt Pattern 
  • Drafting a 8 Gore Skirt Pattern 
  • Practice

WEEK 2:
Monday 8th February 2021

  • Coupling the 4 Gore skirt
  • Coupling the 6 Gore skirt
  • Coupling the 8 Gore skirt

Wednesday 10th February 2021

  • Drafting a Palazzo Pattern
  • Practice

Friday 12th February 2021

  • Coupling a Palazzo

WEEK 3:
Monday 15th February 2021

  • Drafting Basic Shorts Pattern
  • Drafting Shorts Pattern with Inner pockets
  • Practice

Wednesday 17th February 2021

  • Coupling Shorts

Friday 19th February 2021

  • Drafting Tailored pants pattern
  • Practice

WEEK 4:
Monday 22nd February 2021

  • Coupling Tailored Pants

Wednesday 24th February 2021

  • Drafting Leggings/Jeggings pattern
  • Practice

Friday 26th February 2021

  • Coupling Leggings/Jeggings

MARCH CURRICULUM: DRESSES

WEEK 1:
Monday 1st March 2021

  • Drafting an A-line summer dress pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

  • Coupling an A-line summer dress

Friday 5th March 2021

  • Drafting an Assymetrical Halter Dress Pattern
  • Coupling an Assymetrical Halter Dress

WEEK 2:
Monday 8th March 2021

  • Drafting a pencil dress pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 10th March 2021

  • Coupling a pencil dress

Friday 12th March 2021

  • Drafting a Peplum Dress Pattern
  • Coupling a Peplum Dress

WEEK 3:
Monday 15th March 2021

  • Drafting a shirt dress pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 17th March 2021

  • Coupling a shirt dress

Friday 19th March 2021

  • Drafting a Mermaid Dress Pattern
  • Coupling a Mermaid Dress

WEEK 4:
Monday 22nd March 2021

  • Drafting a jumpsuit pattern
  • Practice

Wednesday 24th March 2021

  • Coupling a jumpsuit

Friday 26th March 2021

  • Drafting a playsuit pattern
  • Coupling a playsuit

WEEK 5:
Monday 29th March 2021

  • Drafting a victorian ball gown pattern
  • Practice

Monday 31st March 2021

  • Draping
  • Receive Graduation Project Topic

APRIL CURRICULUM: PROJECT

  • Practice 
  • Create & Develop your exhibition/project collection
  • Pitch & Defend project 
  • COC Fashion Show – (Showcasing your project collection)
  • Certification & Graduation

COURSE PRICE:

Course Fee | No Tools
300k
  • *Full Training
  • *No Tools
  • *Note: You provide fabrics for your projects
Course Fee | Tools
450k
  • *Full Training
  • *Table Top Sewing Machine
  • *Mannequin
  • *Sewing Kit
  • *Fashion Illustration Kit
  • *Pattern Drafting Kit
  • Note: You provide fabrics for your projects

To register, click on the button below.